Martin relishes return to Brave Warriors

Emilio Martin.jpg

Brave Warriors player Emilio Martin makes a return to the team after his last appearance in 2015 and his return will be at the continental tournament the 2018 Africa Nations Championship (CHAN) to be held in Morocco from 12 January to 04 February.

The captain of Black Africa FC, Emilio Martin has been fighting hard to get his team to the top of the league table and get back into the national team fold and finally got the call in December when the 31 men training squad was announced.

Martin who made his debut for the Warriors in 2013 is confident that the team will win their first match against Ivory Coast this coming Sunday.

“I trust in our individual talents and I believe that the technical team has done its best to try and incorporate all the different skills and techniques that the players have in one team. Even though we are under dogs in the championship, I believe we will win our first game”, Martin says.
Martin how can play both in defence and midfield adds depth to the Brave Warriors team and with his experience can play a major role in helping the team to succeed at their maiden CHAN finals. His last appearance for the Brave Warriors team was in 2015 against Zambia in an international friendly.

The Brave Warriors has been in Tunis of Tunisia since 28 December and will continue to prepare for the finals before they proceed to their base in Morocco in Marrakesh on 11 January. They face Ivory Coast on 14 January, Uganda on 18 January in Marrakech and finally play Zambia in Casablanca in the final group game on 22 January with the top two teams advancing to the quarterfinals.

Here is 23 Brave Warriors for the 2018 CHAN finals: Edward Maova, Charles Uirab, Lodyt Kazapua, Ferdinand Karongee, Tiberius Lombard, Charles Hambira, Edmund Kambanda, Dynamo Fredericks, Hendrick Somaeb, Petrus Shitembi, Benyamin Nenkavu, Ronald Ketjijere, Emilio Martin, Absalom Iimbondi, Roger Katjiteo, Kleopas Useb, Vitapi Ngaruka, Panduleni Nekundi, Junias Theophilus, Riaan Hanamub, Oswaldo Xamseb, Itamunua Keimuine and Himeezembi Hengombe.