Gladiators and Lesotho clash moved forward

gladiators at caf champs.jpg

The Brave Gladiators will now play their final group C game against Lesotho on 17 September, 16h00 in order for the group games to play the same time at the 2017 COSAFA Women’s Championship taking place in Bulawayo from September 13-24.

Namibia will play their first Group C game against Botswana, the opening game of the championship on 13 September, 10h30 at the Barbourfields Stadium and will then take on South Africa on 15 September at 14h00 at the same venue.

In order for the final matches in each pool to be played at the same time, both Group A and Group C will now conclude on September 17. Group B will be concluded the following day.

The final matches in Group A will both kick-off at 14h00 and will be Zambia vs Madagascar (Barbourfields Stadium) and hosts Zimbabwe vs Malawi (Luveve Stadium).

Both matches in Group C will start at 16h30 and are South Africa vs Botswana (Luveve Stadium) and Namibia vs Lesotho (Barbourfields Stadium).

The final pool matches in Group B on September 18 take place at 14h00 and see Mauritius vs Mozambique (Luveve Stadium) and Kenya vs Swaziland (Barbourfields Stadium).

The top team in each pool advances to the semifinals as well as the best-placed runner-up. The semi-finals will both be played on September 21, with the bronze medal match two days later and the final on September 24 at 15h00. All of those matches will be played at Barbourfields Stadium.



September 13 (Barbourfields Stadium)
10h30 Namibia vs Botswana
14h00 Zambia vs Malawi
16h30 Zimbabwe vs Madagascar

September 14 (Luveve Stadium)
10h30 Mauritius vs Swaziland
14h00 Kenya vs Mozambique
16h30 South Africa vs Lesotho

September 15 (Barbourfields Stadium)
10h30 Madagascar vs Malawi
14h00 South Africa vs Namibia
16h30 Zimbabwe vs Zambia

September 16 (Luveve Stadium)
10h30 Kenya vs Mauritius
14h00 Lesotho vs Botswana
16h30 Mozambique vs Swaziland

September 17 (Barbourfields Stadium)
14h00 Zambia vs Madagascar
14h00 Namibia vs Lesotho

September 17 (Luveve Stadium)
14h00 Zimbabwe vs Malawi

14h00 South Africa vs Botswana

September 18 (Luveve Stadium)
14h00 Mauritius vs Mozambique

September 18 (Barbourfields Stadium)
14h00 Kenya vs Swaziland


September 21 (Barbourfields Stadium)

13h00 Winner Group A vs Winner Group C

15h00 Winner Group B vs Best Runner-Up


September 23 (Barbourfields Stadium)
13h00 Loser Semifinal 1 vs Loser Semifinal 2

September 24 (Barbourfields Stadium)
15h00 Winner Semifinal 1 vs Winner Semifinal 2