NFA appoints Electoral Body for December Elections


The Namibia Football Association (NFA) executive committee at the weekend decided to keep Barry Rukoro in office until the Elective Congress of the Association in December for which the Electoral Committee was appointed.

In accordance, with the provisions of the NFA Electoral Code, former Namibia Sports Commission Chairperson Vivian Katjiuongua is joined by Trevor Brockeshoff and Eric Kemanya onto the Electoral Committee for the December 2018 Election of the new NFA Executive Committee. The trio will be deputised by Avia Kaunalenga and Abed Theofilus while the Appeal Committee consist of Slysken Makando, Franco Cosmos and Leslie Goraseb, who will be deputized by Jona Dumba Kamwanya and Boston Likando.

The Electoral Committee will be responsible for all administrative and management responsibilities of the NFA elections. Including ensuring that everything possible is done for the elections to be fair and transparent.

The Executive Committee meeting also adopted that, in the interest of Football and in the spirit of finding a solution to the current impasse engulfing the administration at NFA, Secretary General Barry Rukoro will continue with his duties at the Association until the elections in December.
The current leadership of football in Namibia were voted into office in December 2014 with chairman and President of the NFA Frans Mbidi elected unopposed, to become the eight President of the Association.