Tsumeb and Windhoek host Debmarine Namibia Cup

debmarine last 32 draw 2018.jpg

Windhoek and Tsumeb will host the 2018 Debmarine Namibia Cup Round of 32 fixtures this coming weekend as defending Champion Young African faces Black Africa and Tura Magic takes on Mighty Gunner s and Golden Bees and Life Fighters faceoff in the pick of the matches.

The majestic Sam Nujoma Stadium and the monumental Oscar Norich Stadium in Windhoek and Tsumeb respectively will play host to the Debmarine Namibia Cup last 32 ties on 24 and 25 March as clubs looks to reach the next round of the only cup competition in the country.

At Tsumeb , there wil be of 11 games altogether and on Saturday, action will start at 09h00 as Swakopmund FC and Ohangwena NAMPOL battle it out, to be followed by Once Again against Rhino FC. Space Age and Khomas NAMPOL will play at 13h00, followed by Khuse against Tigers and then Rundu Chiefs and Civics meet at 17h00. Home side Chief Santos will play the final game of the day ay 19h00 against Reho Madrid.

Sunday, 25 Fixtures: Blue Waters vs Fresh United, 09h00; Orlando Pirates vs Outjo Academy, 11h00; Bingo/ Eastern Chiefs vs UNAM, 13h00; Dynamos vs Onathinge, 15h00 and Golden Bees vs Life Fighters, 17h00. Bingo and Eastern Chiefs will contest the final of the North-East First Division today, 17h00 at Rundu.

At the Sam Nujoma Stadium, five games will take place, three on Saturday and two on Sunday. On Saturday, 24 March at 15h00, Real Fighters and Eleven Arrows will clash, followed by Omaheke NAMPOL against African Stars and the final game at 19h00 will be Citizens against Young Chiefs.

On Sunday , action will resume at 15h00 as Tura Magic and Mighty Gunners faceoff and then Black Africa and Young African contest the match of the Round of 32 at 17h00.

After the weekend, 16 clubs will be in the draw for the 2018 Debmarine Namibia Cup last 16 draw with the matches to be played on 21-22 April. The Quarterfinals will be on 28-29 April; Semifinals (12-13 May) and the Final (26 May 2018).

The overall winners will walk away with a cheque worth N$ 500 000 while the the losing finalist receives N$ 250 000 and each losing semi-finalist gets N$ 150 000. All individual awards will amount to N$ 95 000.