Samaria names 30 for Bafana clash

Brave Warriors coach Bobby Samaria has named 30 players for Namibia’s international friendly against South Africa on Thursday in Rustenburg. The match will kick off at 19h00.

Star striker Peter Shalulile makes the team will will surely lead the line against South Africa while defenders Chris Katjiukua, Riaan Hanamub and Ananias Gebhardt joins Emilio Martin and Denzil Haoseb in the final team.

The team jetted out thanks to the charter flight by Air Namibia. Air Namibia’s Interim CEO, Mr Theo Mberirua thanked the Namibia Football Association (NFA) for choosing the National Airline to carry the National Team. “Let me also take this opportunity to wish the Brave Warriors all the best with the game against Bafana Bafana. Hope they will make the country proud as usual.”
NFA president Ranga Haikali praised the national airline for their prompt support to the team.

” Times are tough and covid-19 has ravaged the world and it was always going to be challenge for us to travel. Thanks to Air Namibia for hearing my plea and making this trip possible. It will surely go a long way in helping the boys focus and prepare for the battle against South Africa and the road ahead”, Haikali states.

Air Namibia jetted out the Brave Warriors in a 37-seater Embraer Jet Aircraft (ERJ).

Brave Warriors squad:
Ratanda Mbazuvara, Kamaijanda Ndisiro, Lodyt Kazapua and Virgil Vries
Chris Katjiukua, Riaan Hanamub, Gebhardt Ananias, Emilio Martin,Vitapi Ngaruka, Larry Horaeb, Approcius Petrus, Rehabeam Mbango, Erasmus Ikeinge, Denzil Haoseb, Kleopas Nuukushu
Dynamo Fredericks, Immanuel Heita, Wendell Rudath, Gustav Isaak, Alfeus Handura, Llewelyn Stanley, Absalom Iimbondi, Wesley Katjiteo, Marcel Papama
Elmo Kambindu, Issaskar Gurirab, Panduleni Nekundi, Monis Omseb, Peter shalulile, Joslin Kamatuka