Normalisation committee appointed

FIFA Norm Comm.jpg

The Bureau of the International Federation of Association Football (FIFA) Council today announced its normalisation committee that will be heading the Namibia Football Association (NFA).

The committee that was announced by Veron Mosengo-Omba, the Director of Member Associations and Development in Africa and the Caribbeans, will commence its tenure with immediate effect and will serve for a period of four months.

The FIFA normalisation committee members are Hilda Basson-Namundjembo (chairperson), Franco Cosmos (vice-chairperson) while other committee members are Gabby Ahrens, Matti Mwandingi, Vivienne Katjiuongua.

The normalisation committee for the Namibia Football Association (NFA) in accordance with art. 14 par. 1 a) and art. 8 par. 2 of the FIFA Statutes.

The mandate of the normalisation committee will end no later than 31 May 2019 and includes the following tasks:

To run the NFA’s daily affairs; To ensure that the members of the NFA whose executive committees are out of mandate organise and conduct the relevant elections; and Once elections have been held at member level, to organise and conduct elections of a new NFA Executive Committee.

The normalisation committee will also act as an electoral committee and none of its members will be eligible for any of the open positions in the elections.