Pirates gets Arrows as Waters face Chiefs in Debmarine Cup

heita on attack.jpg

Premierships giants Orlando Pirates will face Eleven Arrows and Blue Waters take on Young Chiefs in the 2018 Debmarine Namibia Cup Round of 16, following the draw conducted on Thursday night in Windhoek.

After the Round of 32 matches played on 24 and 25 March, UNAM, Blue Waters, Black Africa, Dynamos, Golden Bees, African Stars, Once Again, Khuse FC, Tura Magic, Swakopmund FC, Chiefs Santos, Civics, Eleven Arrows, Young Chiefs, Khomas NAMPOL, Orlando Pirates advanced to the last 16 and on Thursday night, the sides knew their opponents in the next round to be played on the weekend of 21-22 April at Windhoek and Walvis Bay.

There are two matches that will surely draw attention as Young Chiefs will visit Blue Waters and Orlando Pirates will take on Eleven Arrows in the only all-premiership clashes in the Round of 16.

Black Africa, who knocked out defending champions Young African will take on Oshana Qualifiers and Tigers conquerors Khuse FC, while Erongo qualifiers Swakopmund FC will play Tura Magic.

African Stars will take on Otjozondjupa qualifiers Dynamos while Golden Bees will face Khomas NAMPOL in the 2018 Debmarine Namibia Cup Last 16 Round.

The Namibia Football Association (NFA) secretariat will be working on the fixtures and release a full list of times and matches for the Sam Nujoma Stadium and Khuisebmond Stadium in Windhoek and Walvis Bay respectively for the weekend of 21-22 April soonest.

Here is the full draw for the 2018 Debmarine Namibia Cup Last 16 Round:
Khomas NAMPOL vs Golden Bees; Tuta Magic vs Swakopmund FC; Khuse FC vs Black Africa; Once Again vs Civics; Chief Santos vs UNAM; Eleven Arrows vs Orlando Pirates; African Stars vs Dynamos and Blue Waters vs Young Chiefs.
The Quarterfinals will be on 28-29 April; Semifinals will be contested on 12-13 May and the Final on 26 May 2018.

The overall winners will walk away with a cheque worth N$ 500 000 while the losing finalist receives N$ 250 000 and each losing semi-finalist gets N$ 150 000. All individual awards will amount to N$ 95 000.