Premier League clubs enters Debmarine Namibia Cup

debmarine cup final.jpg

The Debmarine Namibia Cup continues to hog the limelight as it enters the Round of 32 draw on Thursday with the Premier League clubs coming on board while there is small issue of Omaheke NAMPOL and Swallows to settle on Saturday at the Legare Stadium.

The 2018 Debmarine Namibia Cup kicked off the first weekend of March and on Thursday afternoon, Youth and Sports Minister Erastus Uutoni is expected officiate at the draw for the Round of 32 clubs that will see 16 Namibia Premier league Clubs, three nation-wide first Divisions winners and 13 regional second division winners in the draw that is so much anticipated.

But there is one more elimination Round match taking place at Legare stadium on Saturday and the draw pitting two regions against each other took place on Wednesday at Football House and will see Omaheke regional winners Omaheke NAMPOL taking on Khomas qualifiers Swallows FC on Saturday 17 March 2018 in Gobabis. The winner will take their place in the Debmarine Namibia Cup last 32 Round.

Another NFA member still to conclude their elimination Round is the North East First Division and their Chairman Mpasi Haingura confirms that the matches will take place at Rundu Sports Stadium this weekend to determine the winner.

The following dates are reserved for the Debmarine Namibia Cup: Round of 32 (24-25 March); Round of 16 (21-22 April); Quarterfinals (28-29 April); Semifinals (12-13 May) and the Final (26 May 2018).

The Last 32 Round draw will include Namibia Premier League sides: African Stars FC; Black Africa FC; Blue Waters FC ; Chief Santos FC; Citizens FC; Civics FC; Eleven Arrows FC; Life Fighters FC; Mighty Gunners FC; Orlando Pirates FC; Rundu Chiefs FC; Tigers FC; Tura Magic FC; UNAM FC ; Young African FC; Young Chiefs FC.

Nation-wide First Divisions: Southern Stream - Khomas Nampol FC; North West - Golden Bees; North East - Winner still to be determined.

Regional Second Divisions: Hardap - Reho Madrid FC ; //Karas – Real Fighters FC ; Kavango East - Once Again FC; Kavango West - Rhino FC; Ohangwena - Ohangwena Nampol FC ; Oshana - Khuse FC; Otjozondjupa - Dynamos FC; Zambezi - Space Age FC; Omusati- Fresh United FC; Oshikoto - Onathinge FC; Omaheke - Omaheke Nampol FC / Khomas - Swallows FC; Kunene - Once Again Football Academy FC ; Erongo - Swakopmund Football Club.