Two additions to Brave Warriors to Zimbabwe

nam vs zim.jpg

Oswaldo Xamseb and Mapenzi Muwanei are the only additions to the Brave Warriors as the emotional and determined team flies out to Harare to take on the Warriors of Zimbabwe in their 2018 Confederation of Africa Footfall (CAF) Africa Nations Championships (CHAN) qualifiers in the second round second first leg match, holding a 1-0 advantage.

Brave Warriors coach Ricardo Mannetti has kept faith with the match-18 that won the first leg in Windhoek on Sunday and has added utility man Oswaldo Xamseb and striker Mapenzi Muwanei to the travelling team and he explains why.

“I now take 20 to Zimbabwe and on Saturday announce the match-day 18. It is an important game for us that we dedicate to Robbie and indeed the boys are pumped up and will surely give their all to try and get a good result”, Mannetti states.

On Thursday night the team donated N$ 10 000 towards the funeral service of the late Robbie Savage, their number on fan, and mourner after mourner stated that Robbie’s energy will carry the team through on Sunday.

“He was full of energy and encouragement and that energy will transfer onto you and when you enter the field on Sunday, it will feel different because of him. We will never replace him because he was that special” said one mourner.

“Remember Robbie on Sunday and play to win in his memory. He did not die at 49 or 51 but at 50, his golden jubilee, and that is very special for a special person that he was and he’s looking down upon us and he will give you strength to carry on and outperform yourselves on Sunday”, another said.

The Brave Warriors and Zimbabwe will clash on Sunday, 14h00, and Namibia will have to either draw or lose either by one goal but have scored to make it through to the next round where they will face ether Comoros or Lesotho. Comoros won the first leg 2-0 at home.

Brave Warriors to Zimbabwe: goalkeepers: Lodyt Kazapua, Edward Maova and defenders- Tiberius Lombard, Charles Hambira, Ferdinand Karongee, Riaan Hanamub, Larry Horaeb, Edmund Kambanda, midfielders- Ronald Ketjijere (captain), Dynamo Fredericks, Oswaldo Xamseb, Immanuel Heita, Benyamin Nenkavu, Petrus Shitembi, Absalom Iimbondi, strikers- Itamunua Keimuine, Hendrick Somaeb, Roger Katjiteo, Mapenzi Muwanei and Muna Katupose.