North-West First Division in Debmarine Namibia Cup Elimination

debmarine nfa cup.jpg

The magic of the Debmarine Namibia Cup gets bigger and better as 12 North West First Division sides decent on Etosha Port Stadium at Outjo to battle for one lucrative place in the last 32 of the prestigious competition.

With the action coming thick and fast in the preliminary round of the Debmarine Namibia Cup, the stage is set for the another leg of the playoffs to be played out and Etosha Port Stadium at Outjo will see African Motto take on UNAM Ogongo at 08h00 on Saturday morning, followed by Onambula United against Young Stars and then the King Kauluma Palace FC and the hometown side Golden Bees strut it out in the North-West First Division.

Otjiwarongo’ s African Lions will then take on Ongwediva City at 14h00 before the action moves to the quarterfinal stage as Osona Military School FC and Touch & Go face off at 16h00 and Tropical Heat takes on Eleven Warriors at 18h00.
The action will continue at 20h00 with winners of the first two matches in quarterfinal three and the final second round match will be at 07h00 on Sunday. The semifinals will be contested from 09h00 to 13h00 and the final match will be at 15h00 to crown the divisional champions who will take their place in the pot for the Debmarine Namibia Cup Last 32 Round draw.

Southern Stream First Division will play at Mariental while the North-East First Division will be in action on the weekend of 24 February at Rundu. The Hardap Region will meet at Rehoboth this weekend and so will Otjozondjupa region at Otjiwarongo.

Meanwhile, the draw to determine which two regional second division winners to square off in a special elimination match will take place on Thursday night on NBC1 Sports programme Soccer Pitch at 19h00. The winner of that match will join the other 12 regional second division winners into the last 32 round. 16 Premier league clubs will join the race then as well as the winners of each of the three First Divisions.

The final of the Debmarine Namibia Cup will played on 25 November 2017.