CHAN Finals camp kicks off Monday

Brave Warriors coach Bobby Samaria is hoping the players called up for the 2020 African Nations Championship finals training camp will come in a workable shape.

Well aware of the predicament the players face of lack of active football, interim coach Bobby Samaria says the first two weeks will be about conditioning the players.

” I expect the players to be in the right frame of mind and physically ideal as well. They are footballers and they know we have work to do”, explains Samaria.

Samaria who guided the Brave Warriors to their second consecutive CHAN finals appearance after 2018 and then help them reach the group stage of the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qualifers, will be taking 23 players to Cameroon.

” We have a mixture of regulars and new faces and this is to say the national team is for everyone and it will push players not to be complacent but competitive which can only help us going forward”, states Samaria.

The coach also reveals that the Normalisation Committee have been talking to the sponsors and the idea will be helpful to the team.

” Last time out we reached to the regions and we visited Mariental and if we can go around and play against regional teams again, it will help and we can also maybe unearth a new talent”, Samaria indicates.

Samaria called up 31 players who will report for camp on Monday until 21 March and only 23 will travel for the African Nations Championship Finals (CHAN) to be held in Cameroon from 4 to 26 April 2020.

The players are: Goalkeepers: Kamaiyanda Ndisiro, Ratanda Mbazuvara, Calvin Spiegel, Charles Uirab and Immanuel Immanuel. Defenders: Vitapi Ngaruka, Emilio Martin, Ivan Kamberipa, Pat-Nevin Uanivi, Rehabeam Mbango, Aprocius Petrus, Gregory Auchumeb, Larry Haraeb, Treasure Kauapirura, Johannes Mutunga and Erastus Ikeinge. Midfielders: Dynamo Fredericks, Wendell Rudath, Obrey Amseb, Gustav lsaack,Lywelyn Stanley, Absalom limbondi, Immanuel Heita, Marcel Papama, Mcartney Naweseb and Brendon Neibeb, Strikers: Elmo Kambindu, Panduleni Nekundi, Isaskar Gurirab, Mapenzi Muwanei and Monis Omseb.