Samaria names Warriors for Comoros clash

Interim coach Bobby Samaria has announced his 20 Brave Warriors for the 2020 African Nations Championship (CHAN) qualifiers against Comoros Island on 26 July in Moroni.

Following a morning session on Saturday, Samaria informed the players of his decision and those left behind will remain active ahead of the second leg on Sunday 4 August at the Sam Nujoma Stadium.

Samaria says the players came out to play and fight for places and the output is outstanding.

“The players were honest and came to fight. My final selection is guided by my thinking process. The guys in the final team deserve it including the new guys. This country is blessed with talent.

The team is made up of players who played at Cosafa and those that were at AFCON finals and that is the investment that Ricardo Mannetti made and we now go and make the second leg relevant”, Samaria explains.

The winner of the Brave Warriors versus Comoros Island will take on the winner of Madagascar versus Mozambique in the third and final round of the qualifiers.

The Brave Warriors to Comoros: Ratanda Mbazuvara, Charles Uirab, Ivan Kamberipa, Obrey Amseb, Marcel Papama and Gustav Isaak, Larry Horaeb and Junias Theophilus, Aprocious Petrus, Immanuel Heita, Dynamo Fredericks, Vitapi Ngaruka, Emilio Martin, Wendell Rudath, Llewelyn Stanley and Absalom Iimbondi, Gregory Auchumeb, Isaskar Gurirab, Elmo Kambindu and Revered Matroos (Young Brazilians)